Rss Feed
Tweeter button
Facebook button
Reddit button
Myspace button
Linkedin button
Webonews button
Delicious button
Digg button
Flickr button
Stumbleupon button
Newsvine button
Youtube button

Preview The Deluxe Edition Of Chris Brown’s ‘Graffiti’

graffiti Preview The Deluxe Edition Of Chris Brown’s ‘Graffiti’

Chris Brown’s “Forever” was one of the best pop songs to emerge out of 2008, despite the flak it received for its Wrigley’s corporate tie-in. And so, setting all scandal aside–if that’s even possible—it’s nice to see (or hear, rather) there are what appear to be two obvious successors to synthy dance number “Forever” on Brown’s otherwise ballad-heavy Graffiti. They come in the forms of “I.Y.A” (or, “In Your Arms”) and “Pass Out.”

Catch a video clip of all the Graffiti Deluxe Edition album snippets (via Amazon France) below.

Other than the tracks that have already done the rounds (”I Can Transform Ya,” “Sing Like Me,” “Crawl”) or the ones mentioned above, Graffiti sounds like its going to be full of pop balladry (”So Cold”), a couple mid-tempo jams (like “Famous Girl”) and—well, basically more soaring ballads (”Lucky Me,” “Fallin’ Down”).

There’s also sexed-up number “Take My Time”—which contains the classy lines, “Girl, when you step all wet from out the shower, baby/ I want you to lay down/ Just stay naked/ Now I’m starin’ at you for hours”—and the guitar-driven toe-tapper “For Your Love.”

Hopefully some of the more upbeat tunes are slated for singles. Though at the rate Jive is tossing out songs to promote this album, it seems like anything goes.

Here’s the full tracklist for the deluxe edition of Chris Brown’s Graffiti, as posted on Amazon France:

1. “I Can Transform Ya” (featuring Lil Wayne & Swizz Beatz)
2. “Sing Like Me”
3. “Crawl”
4. “So Cold”
5. “What I Do” (featuring Plies)
6. “Famous Girl”
7. “Take My Time” (featuring Tank)
8. “I.Y.A.”
9. “Pass Out” (featuring Eva Simons)
10. “Wait” (featuring Trey Songz & Game)
11. “Lucky Me”
12. “Fallin’ Down”
13. “I’ll Go”
14. “Girlfriend” (featuring Lupe Fiasco)
15. “Gotta Be Your Man”
16. “For Your Love”
17. “I Need This”
18. “I Love U”
19. “Brown Skin Girl” (featuring Sean Paul)
20. “Chase Our Love”


You might also like

chris brown graffiti deluxe Preview The Deluxe Edition Of Chris Brown’s ‘Graffiti’Chris Brown Gongs Himself
Tabloid-dogged R&B singer Chris Brown capped a weekend in which he watched as...
20fed801878bedd8162d93840a5a9a9b Preview The Deluxe Edition Of Chris Brown’s ‘Graffiti’Jessie J Covers Chris Brown’s “Fine China”: Watch
Just like “Fine China,” indeed: When Jessie J performed an acoustic set...
empty Preview The Deluxe Edition Of Chris Brown’s ‘Graffiti’Karrueche Tran Engaged To Jailbird Chris Brown?
Is Chris Brown really engaged to Karrueche Tran? Insiders are revealing that during...
1f993127036002cde01e648eee0850a1 Preview The Deluxe Edition Of Chris Brown’s ‘Graffiti’Chris Brown Checks Out Of Anger Management Rehab After Two Weeks
Chris Brown checked out of rehab after 16 days so that he could begin his court-ordered...
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply